Our mission is to establish a fair, functioning and integrated Euro-Mediterranean energy market through regulatory cooperation and support.
About us

MEDREG hosts a growing number of members, formed by the energy regulatory authorities of 23 Mediterranean countries: Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Palestine, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia and Turkey.


MEDREG’s 28 regulatory members include: 


  • 9 European countries 
  • 4 Balkan countries plus Turkey, and 9 Middle East and Northern Africa (MENA) countries 
  • 15 members that regulate electricity and gas 
  • 8 members that regulate electricity only and that regulate gas only 
  • Members that also regulate other sectors such as water, oil, waste, LPG and telecoms 
  • 20 independent regulators and 8 Ministries
  • This website was created and maintained with the financial support of the European Union. Its contents are the sole responsibility of MEDREG and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.